First week back!

Oh man did this week feel great!

Monday I ran 5 miles and only had to walk the smallest amount ever for me!

Then Tuesday, well family is my other priority- my oldest had her last girl scout meeting before bridging ceremony- and our bathroom was still all crazy- so I had to skip Tuesday.

Wednesday, was amazing! The weather was perfect- left a little late because the hubby was home from work- but I managed to squeeze in 3 miles of non-stop running! I didn’t walk for my 3 miles! I was so proud of my self when I got back home. I stayed perfectly in pace, average 11 minute miles- and felt perfect. Thursday night I ran with my running group, and it was an easy run night of just 2 quick 11 minute miles again. Got to run with a friend from the group that has been out with an injury. Afterwards, we all went for drinks and pizza, until 10pm! Yeah, Friday was my off day for a 5k charity run Saturday morning. Which I am still not sure I am going to do or not, just because it is not timed at all and it is the biggest garage sale weekend of our area.

Next week I am hoping to get in a few good long runs early- then nice and easy runs Thursday and Friday night- Saturday is the BIG 10 mile run downtown ! 7 am start too- hubby was hoping to join me but with no baby sitter and having to leave at 5am with four kids – yeah you get the picture! Maybe next year.

What do you have planned for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

