Swelling with pride- literally

Yesterday every time I logged into Facebook, my profile picture made me so happy. Like I said yesterday, following through to the finish of something has not been my strong point. I don’t think everything actually hit me until Monday.
Well except the side effects of my lovely event- that is!
Pain I expected – I was completing 13.1 miles! I was sore Sunday night to the point that i took half of a prescription pain killer. Something I just don’t do at all. This was after ibuprofrin and tylenol had not worked at all!
Monday was rough. But I managed through the day at work, grocery shopping, and normal mom duties that night. Foam roller was a huge help!
Tuesday, I actually forgot how sore I was in the morning. Some steps hurt more than others. The they started swelling!  Now I do take medication every other day for water retention but this was something more intense. 
I came home and rolled again hoping to help the flow in my legs. But it just seems worse.
I now sit on my couch, have horrible flashbacks od my last pregnancy where I gained 30 lbs of water weight, hoping this burning pain goes away!

Coming tomorrow: the transformation pictures! From 250 lbs to 160 over 2 years time!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tootallfritz
    May 09, 2012 @ 17:57:44

    I read this yesterday on my phone and wanted to log on to say, GREAT JOB!!! We are all so proud of what you accomplished and we are thrilled to call you an F’N Runner! Congrats! This will be the first of many. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

